A Glitzy Wedding

This is an adorable Australian wedding.

I have to admit something to you guys. I love sugar flowers. It is most definitely my favorite thing to make in the pastry world. At least so far. So I wanted to do something WILD. And make a cake that has one tier totally covered in gum paste flowers. TA DA!

The top tier is dedicated to her dress. I know: totally gorgeous.

The second tier is just tons of gum paste tulips covering everything. Yes. I said it.

Definitely am thinkin’ peach cardamom cake.

Thanks, Ruffled!

Leave a Reply

