A Slice of Tree Cakes

Look at what I’ve been working on! I did these tree cakes for a Rotary event this past Saturday. It was held at Arrowhead Golf Club, which is just a beautiful setting.

I handmade the mushrooms and leaves out of fondant. The toadstool mushrooms’ spots I hand piped with royal icing. I also hand piped the tree rings and the bark.

I made nine of these cakes, though I’m only showing one. Each one had it’s own mushrooms and leaves. I did different kinds of leaves, though you can’t see them in this picture. Sorry! I’ll have to do some more.

The cakes were pumpkin with chocolate frosting.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

