Movement

I designed this cake not off of a wedding that I fell in love with, but with a dress. I’m sure you have figured out that I adore Etsy. I shop for almost everything there and the other week I ran across this little number from Claire La Faye:

I think it is stunning. It’s one of those dresses that screams personality. It’s elegant, but not too serious, with a modern edge. Here is the close up of the bodice, which is the main feature that I applied to the cake design:

The design doesn’t have lace on it, instead it took a bit more of a simplistic, or minimalist spin off. Each tier would be wrapped in a panel of white chocolate, and “sealed” with piped buttons.

The dress wants some caramel cake with white chocolate frosting. And it can be topped in any number of ways. I see a pair of porcelain birds, but a bundle of gum paste lilies would be nice, or even some paper cranes.

Leave a Reply

