A Succulent Wedding

Have I mentioned that I love succulents? Good. So I don’t know how these fantastic walls of greenery grow, but I want one in my house:

Do you think that’s possible for me? Look at how in love they are! I love the colors of this wedding: green, grey, turqoise and a majestic red. I don’t think I’ve ever seen these colors come so well together.

Remember when I said that succulents would be a good gift? How ’bout in a can?

I love the pictures of them they stuck in there too. Cute touch.

The cake I designed for them would be two maroon sixteen inch cakes separated by a grey fondant covered dummy cake and sugar paste succulents and feathers. There’d also be a sugar banner on the top of the cake that says “We Did” or maybe their initials. The cake would feed two hundred and eighty.

I love these centerpieces. It’s a DIY project and Green Wedding Shoes (the blog where I found this wedding) actually does tutorials on how to do it yourself.

I think the cake would be coffee flavored with chocolate chunks in the chocolate frosting. I wish I had some of that to nom on right now.

Focus Photography did all the pictures of this lovely couple.

One thought on “A Succulent Wedding

  1. Pingback: A Succulent Wedding | Potted Plant Society

Leave a Reply

