A Beach Wedding

I love weddings. The more I look at them, the more I become obsessed. How lucky would I be if I made it in this industry? Very.

This wedding is stunning. It’s centered around a gorgeous blue/green color with hints of pink and the new popular gray.

Gray is in this year. I’m loving the typewriter on the table for guests to leave little notes for the bride and groom. I feel like this wedding is uber elegant without taking it too seriously. For instance, look at the place settings:

It has the lace, the candles, the centerpieces, but the “Bon Appetit” is a nice touch.

For their cake, I designed a two tier frosted cake that has a starfish, sand, baby’s breath, and a few pink flowers (all edible, of course) lining the second tier. I just love the flowers so I couldn’t bring myself to leave them all out:

The cake would be twelve inches tall, and the base layer would be twelve inches wide. It would feed sixty.

I love the suspenders trend too. Though don’t you think the groom is a little warm in that jacket?

Cake flavor I’d like: Pistachio cake with an apricot filling and a vanilla buttercream.

Three Nails Photography was the lovely photographer.

Leave a Reply

