Gingerbread House Time!

Hello all of my lovely holiday people. I have been collecting an array of gingerbread house ideas to create one of my own, and I thought I’d pop on to share all the cute little yummy looking dwellings.

PinkGingerbread

First, I’d like to share this adorable pink gingerbread house. I love the idea of the rock candy trees. This sweet little thing gets the honorary first spot because the blog it’s from Sweetopia┬áhas awesome instructions to make your own gingerbread and royal icing and she even has templates! My kind of woman.
MarthaStewartGingerbread

KingArthurFlourGingerbread

Love the piping!

CuteGingerbread

DonnaRorabaughGingerbread

I definitely want to attempt a castle… just maybe not as a first try.

CountryLivingGingerbread

betterhomesGingerbread

I love the curly roof.

And just an idea. What if you had a winter wedding? Hows about a gingerbread house wedding cake?! Yes. I did just say it.

GET OUT THERE AND MAKE SOME HOUSES PEOPLE!

1. Sweetopia

2. Martha Stewart

3. King Arthur Flour

4. …er… some help?

5. Donna Rorabaugh

6. Country Living

7. Better Homes

One response

  1. [...] making this! If you want to do your own, I used the recipe from Sweetopia that was featured in my last post. I was surprised how well the gingerbread kept it’s shape. I definitely recommend [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

