A Country House Wedding

I fell in love with this wedding. I was just browsing Green Wedding Shoes, when up popped this elegant, country wedding. It’s my favorite kind: when the bride and groom are reflected in all the little details.

The bride opted out of a white dress for this creamy brown color, but the event is still fairly traditional.

Look at this gorgeous, yet uber simple setting for the ceremony:

Dreamy. And what is that behind them, you ask? Why, it’s a wall of succulents. The more I hear about how simple it is to grow and take care of these little fellas the more I want a bajillion of them.

For their cake design, I pulled inspiration from a few different sources. One being the beautiful house they had the reception at.

Each tier would be a color from the wedding, with white details that reflect this quirky little house.

I also took some flower ideas from their vintage-looking invitations:

It’s a three tier cake that would serve around ninety people with gum paste flowers.

I’m making the cakes for my friend Liz’s wedding and one of the flavors they have requested I think would be really great here: a lemon honey lavender cake.

I know you want to see the place settings, so here:

I know there are instructions on how to make these doily table runners yourself, somewhere. So pretty.

The Nichols did a beautiful job photographing this lovely day.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

